June 24, 2017

Join me in my weekly quest for  music. Over the past few years my ears have witnessed a dramatic change in hip-hop. Sometimes change can be good, but sometimes it can be really bad, and that's why I started this weekly review. Every week I will review newly released music giving you MY opinion if it's dope, or not. 

They say "Pretty Girls Like Trap Music" it true? On June 16, Mr. 2 Chainzzzz dropped his fourth studio album titled "Pretty Girls Like Trap Music" for the world to find out. The Atlanta-based rapper linked up with producers: Pharrell, Mike Dean, Tauheed Epps, Mike Will Made It and more. You also can hear dope verses from: Gucci Mane, Quavo, Migos, Nicki Minaj, Pharrell, Drake, Ty Dollar and more. I'm going to be honest with you. I really like this album. It's a different sound, nothing like the other music we have been hearing lately. So, I give "Pretty Girls Like Trap Music" 4 blocks. 

Check out the tracklist below.

1. Saturday Night

2. Riverdale Rd

3. Good Drank (feat. Gucci Mane & Quavo)

4. 4 AM (feat. Travis Scott)

5. Door Swangin

6. Realize (feat. Nicki Minaj)

7. Poor Fool (feat. Swae Lee)

8. Big Amount (feat. Drake)

9. It’s A Vibe (feat. Ty Dollar $ign & Trey Songz & Jhené Aiko)

10. Rolls Royce Bitch

11. Sleep When U Die

12. Trap Check

13. Blue Cheese (feat. Migos)

14. OG Kush Diet

15. Bailan (feat. Pharrell)

16. Burglar Bars (feat. Monica)