In The Que: "Quality Control: Control The Streets Volume 1" album review

"Quality Control: Control The Streets Volume 1" album review

December 11, 2017

Atlanta is the birth place of the new dynasty team. No, I'm not talking about a basketball team. I'm talking about the new generation of hip-hop, and there's one label responsible for most of it - Quality Control. 

On December 8, 2017, Quality Control (QC) released their debut compilation studio album titled Quality Control: Control The Streets Volume 1. The label has a roster full of all-stars consisting of Young Greatness, Skippa Da Flippa, OG Maco, Migos, Lil Yachty, Johnny Cinco and Rich The Kid

 Quality Control: Control The Streets Volume 1 has 30 songs for the streets featuring artists such as Gucci Mane, Nicki Minaj, Cardi B, Travis Scott, Young Thug, Ty Dolla Sign, Kodak Black and more. Ice Tray is a song to check out. It features Quavo and Lil Yachty, and it's the perfect song to play if you're the stunter/baller type of person. The punch line at Joe Budden is pretty entertaining as well. Offset and Cardi B, the new hip-hop couple, also have a song together titled Um Yea on the album. My pregame for the club song is We The OnesTakeoff and Tee Grizzley are spitting some hard bars on this track. Quality Control: Control The Streets Volume 1, also features the remix to the hit song My Dawg from the young new artist, Lil Baby. You can find all types of songs on this album. One example is the Lil Yachty and Ty Dolla Sign track titled Movin Up. I didn't expect to hear something like that, but I must say, I liked it. The two singles off the album are Too Hotty from Migos, and On Me from Lil Yachty and Young Thug. The production on this album is nice! You can't really get the full experience unless you got some speakers in your trunk. Let's give credit to Pierre "Pee" Thomas, Kevin "Coach K" Lee, Baby Sizzle, Buddah Bless, Bricks, Cubeatz, DJ Durel, Digital Nas, Dreek, DY, Earl, Honorable C.N.O.T.E, Jake One, MajorNine, Mike Almighty, Murda Beats, Nascent, Quavo, Quay, Ricky Racks, Slade da Monsta, Southside and Supah Mario for the production. 

I give Quality Control: Control The Streets Volume 1, 3.5 flames.

The tracklist is below.

1. “Intro” Feat. Quavo, Offset and Lil Yachty

2. “Pop Shit” Feat. Migos

3. “Ice Tray” Feat. Quavo and Lil Yachty

4. “Boat Skirrt” Feat. Lil Yachty

5. “Hellcat” Feat. Quavo

6. “Um Yea” Feat. Offset and Cardi B

7. “We the Ones” Feat. Takeoff and Tee Grizzley

8. “Menace” Feat. Lil Yachty, Quavo and Offset

9. “My Dawg” Feat. Lil Baby, Kodak Black, Quavo and Moneybagg Yo

10. “What It Do” Feat. Migos

11. “Mediterranean” Feat. Offset and Travis Scott

12. “South Africa” Feat. Quavo

13. “The Load” Feat. Gucci Mane, Lil Baby and Marlo

14. “Sides” Feat. Lil Baby

15. “Interview” Feat. Takeoff and Offset

16. “Interlude” Feat. Offset and Lil Yachty

17. “Bosses Don’t Speak” Feat. Migos

18. “Holiday” Feat. Lil Yachty and Quavo

19. “Thick & Pretty” Feat. Migos

20. “She For Keeps” Feat. Quavo and Nicki Minaj

21. “Movin’ Up” Feat. Lil Yachty and Ty Dolla $ign

22. “Space Cadet” Feat. Kollission

23. “Hook Up” Feat. Offset and Lil Baby

24. “Violation Freestyle” Feat. Offset

25. “Fuck Dat Nigga” Feat. City Girls

26. “Too Hotty” Feat. Migos

27. “Blow Like a Whistle” Feat. Quavo and YRN Lingo

28. “On Me” Feat. Lil Yachty and Young Thug

29. “Wrist Thunderstorm” Feat. Offset and Mango

30. “Live Like Dis” Feat. Marlo